Call +1 (888) 995-9701

California's Largest Restaurant Brokerage - Specializing in Sales, Acquisitions & Leasing of Restaurants, Bars, Clubs & Related Commercial Buildings
CALL Toll-free +1 (888) 995-9701| BUYER Registration | SELLER Registration

Client Reviews

What our clients say about our agents/brokers!

The majority of the team at Restaurant Realty have either owned and/or managed restaurantsOur deep experience as operators means we understand your business from the inside out.
Read some of our client reviews below!

Celebrating our 28th year, Restaurant Realty Company® has a successful track record completing transactions with over 3,200 clients, selling/leasing over 1,600 restaurant, bar and/or nightclub businesses and over 70 related commercial buildings totaling over 3 million square feet of commercial space leased and completing over 5,000 valuations. We’ve done deals in 45+ counties and over 375 cities throughout California.

★★★★★
03/14/2024

I just sold my family business (Bakery – Retail & Wholesale) this past month and Keith Simpson at Restaurant Realty Company is the best of the best! Our business was a successful bakery that supplies everyone on the Monterey Peninsula. Our retail bakery/Cafe locations (2) are extremely busy & we deliver to Restaurants, Hotels, Delis, Coffee Houses. 
He is so knowledgeable in anything restaurant related and food industry! Keith’s expertise with business appraisal, accounting, inventory and sale is beyond top-notch or should I say the British way “tip-top”! Keith personally walked me through every step of the preparations for the sale. He advised me on increasing revenues our last year which was effortless and successful! He helped and taught me business skills that I will use for my future endeavor. He was always so prompt with responding to any of my questions and concerns. Keith kept my cool many times during the thought times! He was very tactful & professional with attorneys and landlords. I cannot recommend Keith more than giving him 5 stars which should be 10 stars!”

Vivianne B. Carmel Valley, CA

★★★★★
11/20/2023

I recently had the pleasure of working with Keith to purchase a restaurant. I highly recommend this Restaurant Realty Company agent to anyone looking for an experienced, reliable, and knowledgeable professional. His knowledge and experience, combined with his patient approach, made this otherwise stressful event a smooth and successful process.

Samri M. Antelope, CA

★★★★★
7/25/2023

Reposting a review from 5 months ago as it has disappeared.

We put our restaurant up for sale back in October of 22, by December we had a buyer and were moving forward. Tamas was referred by a fellow restauranteur that had just sold his restaurant a few months prior and he came highly recommended. Tamas is very professional knowledgeable and worked diligently and efficiently with both buyer and I to create a hassle free seamless transaction that closed in a very short time. I felt taken care of and found that our experience with Tamas turned out to be one that you can build a friendship on . In fact its been 5 months since the transaction close and we are still in contact with one another talking business, family and life. 

Just an all around solid individual that is genuine, honest and whose integrity was so valued. Thanks again

Tye B. San Rafael, CA

★★★★★
7/24/2023

I am adding to this review as I would like to mention that through this process of working with Tamas before, during and after the sale of our business, we have found that his quality of character go far beyond the business. We are still in touch, talking life and business 5 months after the closing of the transaction. Now I know this may not be the case for everyone but in my personal assessment he is a solid individual who brought honesty, integrity and a candid knowledge and understanding to our particular transaction. Thanks again”

Tye B. Modesto, CA

Original Post 2/21/2023
Relisted! 

★★★★★
7/13/2023

Andy Mirabel was very professional and helped me sell my restaurant successfully. We had some hiccups along the way, however, Andy stayed on course and got the job done. Highly recommended!”

Leslie Y.

★★★★★
7/11/2023

Todd was very helpful. The transaction went very smoothly
. I recommend him to anyone who is looking for a agent.”

Ryozo K.

★★★★★
7/11/2023

“Randomly was referred to restaurant realty from another broker and was pleasantly surprised by the level of professionalism. Todd has reached out immediately after my email and showed up to my restaurant that day. Spoke regarding my needs and put together a plan. Unfortunately my restaurant had closed that month but that didn’t stop Todd from getting me offers anyway almost instantly after posting my place for sale. I had locked in a sale within a month and sold the restaurant within a couple months. Couldn’t be happier with the service and especially Todd for all his hard work to make sure everything was all lined up and expedited. Would highly recommend Todd for any sale and just help in any direction. Thanks again for a the great service and your time.”

Arash T.

★★★★★
6/27/2023

Keith Simpson at Restaurant Realty was a pleasure to work with! Keith assisted us in the sale of our deli. Any time we had questions or needed information, he was quick to get back to us – even during his recovery from eye surgery! We were told by another business friend to use him as he was the best in the business. He surely proved that during the negotiation process with the buyer! Although escrow had been long and drawn out due to the franchisors, he dealt with them in a professional manner and continued to move forward with no animosity. Keith is the best at what he does and comes highly recommended by us!”

Karie S.

★★★★★
6/6/2023

“When I bought my restaurant years ago, the old owner had listed with Restaurant Realty Company and the sale/escrow went extremely smoothly. I decided to use them again when I sold my restaurant years later. This time the restaurant environment was very different (post-COVID) and there seemed to be hurdle after hurdle with our landlord, prospective buyers, city, etc. Our agent, Andy Mirabell, was a God send. He calmly and professionally got us through every stressful event and went way above and beyond to help us sell our restaurant. Seriously, I am very grateful for all the BS he put up with. I cannot thank him enough! GIVE HIM A PROMOTION!!!

Randeep R.

★★★★★
5/21/2023

“Our deal finally closed! Yeah….We’ve been working with Todd Pliss in the past of 2.5 months, Todd was an amazing guy, very knowledgeable about restaurant business and always on top of the whole process to make sure all documents were submitted, he’s super responsive, always respond us back in a very short timeframe, we are so grateful for what he did, very appreciated his professionalism! I would highly recommended Todd for everyone who’s interested in purchasing or selling a restaurant business or property.”

Phi T.
Adams Point, Oakland CA

★★★★★
5/1/2023

“We just successfully closed the sale of our restaurant with the incredible assistance from Andy Mirabell. Despite the fact that this is a very difficult time to sell a restaurant (during Covid) and having to work with an an exceedingly difficult landlord, Andy’s tireless efforts were successfuling closing the sale. He went well beyond the requirements of a good broker and helped navigate the very difficult obstacles to make this happen.
We highly recommend Andy for his, passionate (and compassionate) and knowledgeable expertise. We have the highest praise for Andy Mirabell.”

Jack S. Oakland, CA

★★★★★
3/8/2023

“Upon recently purchasing my café, Tamas Took represented the sale of the business. Tamas was able to meet face to face when needed and available to text or call with questions at any time. Escrow was delayed due to the holidays- Tamas was patient through this and remained very flexible with our time. His knowledge of the restaurant business allowed us to see eye to eye on many fronts while giving his professional opinion. He takes time to explain key details through the process and made the transaction seamless. Tamas is extremely reliable and I strongly recommend his expertise.”

Madeline F. Sacramento, CA

★★★★★
2/28/2023

“We just closed on a new location and couldn’t be happier to have worked with Restaurant Realty and Andy Mirabell in particular. He is incredible experienced, accessible and kind hearted. This is the second location that he has helped us close on and we could not be more grateful. Give him a call, it will be the best decision that you will make.”

Blanca Z. San Francisco, CA

★★★★★
11/20/2022

“As a first time business owner, working with Keith made all the difference in the world. He was kind, understanding and willing to help above and beyond the call of duty. This has changed my life and I am very grateful to have had them on our side during this transition.”

Brian Sacramento, CA

★★★★★
11/20/2022

“Keith Simpson, our top-notch broker with RRC, guided us through the successful sale of our business this year. He is warm, friendly, professional and really great at what he does. Thank you Keith and team!”

Tanya Booth Los Angeles, CA

★★★★★
10/31/2022

“I worked with Todd Pliss for the 2nd time. He’s helped me with 2 purchases so far. Very knowledgeable and always available for any questions. It was a pleasure working with Todd. Thanks again Todd.”

Jayson G. San Francisco, CA – 2nd REVIEW

★★★★★

7/28/2020

“Very pleased with this company. Todd Pliss was very easy to work with, very transparent and accommodating. If I had a question, he’d be back with an answer within a couple of hours. If I purchase another restaurant, I’ll make sure to contact him first. I hope you see this Todd. Thanks again!”

Jayson G. San Francisco, CA – 1st REVIEW

★★★★★
7/28/2022

“We are extremely happy with Todd Pliss’s listing our restaurant. He is very professional and serviced the sale until closing of escrow. We highly recommend Todd and Restaurant Realty.”

Ray G. San Francisco, CA

★★★★★
5/12/2022

“What can I say!? Our broker Patrick was the perfect partner! From beginning to the end he made our journey fun and productive. Patrick is so knowledgeable in hospitality industry that he is actually the person whose advice you seek. Patrick us a true professional, responsible, smart, follows up and moved everything along perfectly. Patrick crosses the I’s and crosses the T’s, our paperwork was perfect , everything filed on time and wise advice about EVERYTHING.
We love Patrick.””

Elena N. San Francisco, CA

★★★★★

5/11/2022

“We worked with Patrick Totah on the recent sale of our restaurant on the Peninsula. I have nothing but great things to say about his part in our transaction. Getting from listing the business to closing escrow was a long, drawn out process, including three serious buying groups, and many starts and stops along the way–not to mention COVID issues. Patrick was always a positive voice, and with us every step of the way. Patrick expertly and helpfully guided us through all of the steps in this extremely complicated process, and we always felt that we completely understood what was going on at each phase. Great guy, patient, & always available–even when buyers pulled out and nothing was on the table. We cannot recommend him enough.”

Toby M. San Francisco, CA

★★★★★
5/7/2022

“My wife and I bought a coffee shop business in San Francisco. Andy Mirabell from Restaurant Realty Company was the buyer agent, and he helped us achieve this dream. He helped us throughout the process, and in setting up the business. In fact he continues advising in all the steps of building this business. Andy has a vast experience in food industry, in commercial real estate and a very pleasant personality. We strongly recommend Andy!”

Ara N. San Francisco, CA

★★★★★
3/15/2022

“We worked with Keith Simpson on recent sale of our bar/restaurant business, real estate and liquor license in Northern California. He helped create solid marketing materials, was very patient throughout the process and informative during the negotiations. His experience was invaluable in managing the processed and helped us drive toward closing. His calm, professional manner was essential in the final stages of closing. Would highly recommend Keith and his team.”

Tracie K. Naples, FL

★★★★★
11/17/2021

George, Fairbourne Properties

★★★★★
11/16/2021

Kiomars M. San Francisco, CA

★★★★★
11/16/2021

Dennis F. Oakland, CA

★★★★★
8/23/2021

We used Restaurant Realty to sell a family bar in San Francisco and had a very satisfactory experience from start to finish. The office support staff was polite, helpful, and efficient. Our broker, Steve Zimmerman, is very knowledgable about the market and was responsive to every email and phone call.  We had several landlord issues to work out and Steve was able to maintain a positive working relationship with him. We also had ABC complications and Steve was very helpful in resolving those. He was able to draw on effective resources when needed and maintains a network of knowledgeable professionals he can call on when his clients need extra support.
I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Restaurant Realty to anyone who needs an experienced, professional, and effective realtor for selling a restaurant or bar.”

Judy S. Oakland, CA

★★★★★
8/23/2021

“Patrick Totah handled the purchase of our first restaurant with professionalism, patience and with excellent communication. He really did right by everyone involved and fully went the extra mile in the end. I can’t recommend him enough and don’t plan on using another agent in the future. Great experience

Ryan M. Santa Monica, CA

★★★★★
8/8/2021

“I recently purchased a business with the help of Andy Mirabell. It was my first time doing all of the transactions and Andy was there every step of the way. He was able to move things forward when they stalled with the management company and I truly appreciate all of his help. To say that I recommend Andy would be an understatement. If you are in the market for a commercial food related purchase, definitely check out Restaurant realty and get Andy on your team.”

Michael B. Oakland, CA

★★★★★
6/3/2021

★★★★★
5/26/21

“Restaurant Realty was an absolute pleasure to work with. We purchased a restaurant that was listed with them and they represented us as well. This was our 6th business acquisition and by far, the most smooth! Restaurant Realty was with us every step of the way, was very professional and communicated everything prompt and with detailed clarity, which was no easy task in the middle of the pandemic. We look forward to working with them on our next project!”

Patrick M. Hermosa Beach, CA

★★★★★
5/24/21

“Restaurant Realty has super agents, are very honest, detail oriented, professional and excellent with communication skills, and always kept us updated. They took the time to answer all questions and more importantly took the time to draw a road map of all the steps needed along the process and that really helps because we knew what to expect. Restaurant Realty – you can count and trust.“

Sergio L., Los Angeles, CA

★★★★★
5/8/21

“I can’t give high enough praise for Keith Simpson and Restaurant Realty. I was initially put in contact with the president for the Company by a friend. After a very professional and effective conversation, it was recommended that I work with Keith as a broker for the sale of my two bakeries. From the start, Keith was friendly, cordial and professional. All of our many interactions were extremely effective and efficient.
From the initial assessment of my business’ value, to the search for, and initial contacts with buyers, through to the final negotiations, everything when smooth despite the inevitable snags encountered along the way. Now that it’s all over, and I got a good price for my business, I can see how much responsibility for my success goes to Keith Simpson’s invaluable help. I would not hesitate to call Keith again if ever in the future, I wish to sell another business.
5 stars.”

Tim B. San Francisco, CA

★★★★★
4/19/21

“I really admired the way Tomas Torok dealt my recent business purchase process. Kudos. To be honest anyone can negotiate when things are smooth. But knowing, the issues we have had, discussions we had with landlords team etc. I know the level of effort Tamas put in & the way he deal each situation with atmost care & sensible.  I would definitely recommend Restaurant Realty Company ( would like work further). Definitely yes with Tomas. Man its really pleasure working with you. You are outstanding.”

Raj B. Columbia, MD

★★★★★
3/15/21

“Andy is a true professional and consulted with us in the purchase of our bakery and new lease. He gave us the attention we deserved when we found ourselves stressed out and in need of some professional advice. We would absolutely use his service again and recommend him to anyone looking to start a food service business.”

Aimee W. Livermore, CA

★★★★★
1/16/21

“What an incredible experience. My partners and I listed our Sacramento restaurant and bar the month before Covid hit and our broker, Keith Simpson, was not phased and never quit pushing. He’s top notch and in the end, we closed the deal. What’s amazing is Keith’s level of detail and professionalism. In an industry that spans the gamut in terms of talent and quality, Keith and RRC are world class!”

Sonny M. Sacramento, CA

★★★★★
10/18/2020

“We had a fantastic experience working with Keith while selling our restaurant. His communication through the process was wonderful, and we really appreciate how hard he worked to get us to the close of escrow. We definitely recommend him. Thank you!”

Anne W. Folsom, CA

★★★★★
8/25/2020

“We had a great experience working with Andy on the purchase of a cafe in Berkeley. Andy guided us throughout the process of the purchase, lease, health inspection, and liquor license transfer, and responded quickly to our questions. Although the entire process took longer than usual, the longer timeline was mostly a result of the Covid-19 pandemic, and agencies processing things slower. Andy helped with regularly checking in with the various parties and agencies to ensure the process was moving along as quickly as possible. He also suggested alternate solutions to allow us to move in as soon as possible to take care of our remodeling work. Andy was especially helpful in guiding us through the daunting paperwork involved with the liquor license transfer. Throughout the process, we felt that Andy fairly represented both the seller and buyer. We highly recommend Restaurant Realty if you are looking to purchase a restaurant business!”

Theully C. Hayward, CA

★★★★★
8/1/2020

“Todd did an excellent job of selling my restaurant. He had excellent availability to answer all my questions, I always received a phone call back within 10 minutes if he did not pick up immediately. He helped me price my restaurant never pressured me to lower the price because he gave an honest assessment on initial phone contact BEFORE I signed a contract. Also Todd talked me out of dropping the price which has been the opposite experience I have had when dealing with other agents such as some real estate agents that I have had. If I needed to use one word to describe Todd it would be integrity. Also he sold my restaurant during a pandemic in a state that took actions that basically crushed our industry.”

Christopher M. Palmdale, CA

★★★★★
7/28/2020

“Very pleased with this company. Todd Pliss was very easy to work with, very transparent and accommodating. If I had a question, he’d be back with an answer within a couple of hours. If I purchase another restaurant, I’ll make sure to contact him first. I hope you see this Todd. Thanks again!”

Jayson G. Granada Hills, CA

★★★★★
6/3/2020

“Our agent, Tamas Torok was very patient & assertive to find us a qualified buyer and help us transition our business so we can pursue our passion to travel with our family. We are very grateful for his diligence and highly recommend Tamas. As a restaurant owner, he knows and understands the industry well.”

Joseph L. San Ramon, CA

★★★★★
4/15/2020

“I have had Todd Pliss of Restaurant Realty Company representing me in my pursuit of purchasing an existing restaurant. Todd has been timely with all information I asked for. He has learned who I am and what is important to me when it comes to the overall financial health of any restaurant I am looking at. I have not found another agent that understands the importance and makes it a point to vet the restaurant that wants to list with him. Because he learns about his clients, he only makes me aware of what he knows I would be interested in. I do not have to worry about Todd just wanting to make a sale at any cost. There are many other avenues to shop for when buying a restaurant but the majority of them are like visiting a Used Car Salesman. Todd along with Restaurant Realty is very professional, extremely knowledgeable and gets to know his clients wishes. As a Restaurant Executive for 30 years, I highly recommend Todd as the person you would want as your agent!
I will continue to have Todd represent me on all future endeavors. Thank you Todd.”

Frank E. Simi Valley, CA

★★★★★
4/14/2020

“As a client of the Restaurant Realty Company, I could say there is no better place in terms of realtors. All members are courteous professionals that do everything it takes in the name of their clients’ satisfaction. Specifically Todd Pliss which I have dealt with numerous times as both a buyer and seller. I am truly satisfied with Todd’s work ethic, honesty and due diligence. Keep it up.”

Andy M. Porter Ranch, CA

★★★★★
4/14/2020

“I was looking for help with commercial real estate. I had heard of Restaurant Realty so I looked them up. Todd was very helpful, professional and had lots of information to provide about listings, insight into restaurant valuations, etc. No pressure and available day and night. Highly recommended!”

Jim C. Calabasas, CA

★★★★
4/4/2020

Jonathan Ferrini of Restaurant Realty Company represented our family in the sale of our French Restaurant. The buyer was an E2 Visa applicant which made the sale particularly challenging for both seller and buyer. Jonathan’s expertise, patience, and knowledge was invaluable! We recommend Jonathan and Restaurant Realty Company highly!

Cyril P. San Diego, CA

★★★★★
3/14/2020

“We listed and purchased concurrently through Restaurant Realty using Todd Pliss. Todd was knowledgeable, responsive, honest (even when we didn’t want to hear all the hard truths) and professional. He returned phone calls and tracked down answers if he didn’t have the answer straight away.

Restaurants are tricky. Work with the experts. We highly recommend Todd.“

Michel B. Moorpark, CA

★★★★★
3/7/2020

“I worked with Andy Mirabell selling to retail shops. He was very professional, very quick to respond to messages and always on top of things. I highly recommend him to buy or sell a business.“

Fede M. Oakland, CA


★★★★★
3/6/2020

Owning a bar/restaurant in San Francisco is no easy task and finding an agent that you can trust to sell your business is even harder.  I was fortunate enough to be referred to Keith Simpson from the Restaurant Realty Company.  Keith is extremely knowledgeable, professional & very efficient at getting the deal done. He’s been in the industry for years and I’d have no hesitation in using him again.

Kjerstie U. San Francisco, CA

★★★★★
2/12/2020

“Andy Mirabell was a great help getting us info on a shop we were looking at. He made sure we had everything we needed & kept on top of all the docs to purchase our new business. He even called us after his surgery to congratulate us & make sure we were all good.“

Jhoey R. Alamo, CA

★★★★★
2/7/2020

“Jonathan of Restaurant Realty Company represented me in the negotiation of a restaurant lease. Although we were unsuccessful in obtaining the restaurant, Jonathan was competent, professional, and patient with his explanation to me of the lease negotiations.

I recommend Jonathan and Restaurant Realty highly!“

Devrim B. Ridgefield, NJ

★★★★★
1/26/2020

“If u looking to buy or sell restaurant. This is the company u need. I’ve sold few restaurants through Patrick realtor at Restaurant Realty Company. Got few buyers lined up in no time. He was very pro. Everything was step by step and by the book. Made the transaction fool proof. I’m one happy client with this company and Patrick Totah the realtor.“

Tamir E. San Francisco, CA

★★★★★
1/23/2020

“We recently concluded the sale of one of our cafes.  Restaurant Realty handled the sale.  It took a number of months to find the right buyer. Their enthusiasm and professionalism never wavered.  It was a pleasure to work with them, and I look forward to working with again on future projects.“

Lloyd R. Campbell, CA

★★★★★
11/6/2019

“It was tough business putting up our restaurant for sale in Guerneville and hoping to find a buyer before the season started. We heard some good things about Restaurant Realty, and decided to bring them in for a meeting.  We ended up meeting Andy Mirabell, who immediately impressed us with his confidence, and knowledge in the industry.
Andy had interested buyers immediately, and we we’re able to start a sale with a buyer within a few months. He coached all of us through the difficult parts of escrow until the sale was complete. A real great experience from a real professional in the market.  Thanks again Andy for helping us complete this deal.“

Tim S. San Francisco, CA

★★★★★
9/26/2019

“Restaurant Realty represented me in the sale of my business in Santa Monica, Ca. They were with me from beginning to end, making sure every necessary step was taken to complete the transaction. I have been dealing with a serious health issue for over a year now, and having an agent that did not pile on any added stress made it even more enjoyable to work with. I definitely would recommend their services.“

Vasken J.  Los Angeles, CA

★★★★★
7/2/2019

“Keith Simpson is a very resourceful, knowledgeable,  and genuine person. Was instrumental in our  recent business acquisition in South Lake Tahoe, a true asset to Restaurant Realty Company and its clients.
Thanks Keith for going above & beyond in taking care of us!!!“

General M. San Ramon, CA

★★★★★
6/27/2019

“I recently sold a business (cafe) in San Francisco and had the pleasure to work with Patrick Totah. Patrick brings a significant amount of knowledge to the process.  As a licensed agent,  I was amazed by the nuances associated with selling a business in San Francisco. Patrick kept the process moving through out escrow and was well informed when hurdles would rear their head.

It became evident during escrow that Patrick understands how to overcome obstacles. He knew who to call at the City & County of SF to get the answers and solve the problems when they arise.  And they will arise.

Patrick is a seasoned broker and I  highly recommend him if you are considering selling or buying a business. He has become  one of my trusted advisor.

The only reason this review is a four instead of a five is I wanted to stand out.  I noticed there are a lot of ones and fives battling to make their point.

My experience with working with Patrick was stellar.“

Joe D. San Francisco, CA

★★★★★
6/16/2019

“I am a small business owner who has had the pleasure of working with Steve Zimmerman and his staff on multiple occasions. Steve has always been fair and reasonable and his vast knowledge and experience has been invaluable. I would highly recommend his company  when pursuing a sale of any small to medium business. His record with me has been impeccable.“

Paul LB. Sausalito, CA

★★★★★
6/6/2019

“I have worked with Jonathan for some time now, and am ecstatic to have him as a business partner and resource.  Jonathan gets deals done, and makes things happen–totally priceless in today’s world.“

Allan C. San Diego, CA

★★★★★
6/6/2019

“Jonathan and I have worked close together within the commercial real estate  field for 10 years. I have personally witnessed Jonathan’s professionalism, attention to detail, and determined representation of his clients. If you’re selling or buying a restaurant or bar, call Jonathan at Restaurant Realty Company which is the largest brokerage company specializing in the sale, lease, and purchase of restaurants.

You will be in the best of hands.”

David N. Beverly Hills, CA

★★★★★
6/5/2019

“I‘m a Principal with a prestigious New York City commercial real estate firm. I have worked with Jonathan Ferrini for many years.

When one of my clients expresses an interest in selling or purchasing a restaurant or bar, Jonathan and Restaurant Realty is my best reference.

My clients benefit from Jonathan’s attention to detail, analytical abilities, honesty, and always considering my clients best interests.”

I recommend Jonathan Ferrini and Restaurant Realty Company without reservation.

Francis C. San Francisco, CA

★★★★★
6/4/2019

“I am a commercial real estate broker. I have been in the business since 1978, and specialize in the processing of industrial and commercial escrow and business opportunity bulk sale transactions, including liquor license transfers at Commerce Escrow, Los Angeles. Restaurant business opportunity escrows have many moving parts and require knowledgeable agent representation.

I’ve worked with Jonathan Ferrini for years and found Jonathan to be on top of his game and hands on in following through of the requirements relative to these types of complex transactions with his clients best interest at heart.

I would recommend Jonathan Ferrini and Restaurant Realty Company for your peace of mind.“

Tina D. South Pasadena, CA

★★★★★
6/3/2019

“I am a commercial real estate broker. I have worked with Jonathan Ferrini in the negotiation of a lease for a vacant restaurant building for a high profile client. When one of my clients expresses an interest in selling or purchasing a restaurant or bar, I strongly believe that my clients will benefit from Jonathan’s professionalism, attention to detail, and strong advocacy for my clients best interests.“

Ren L. La Mesa, CA

★★★★★
6/2/2019

I’m a hostess at a prestigious San Diego fine dining restaurant. I’ve had the pleasure of Jonathan Ferrini’s patronage and personally arrange his business meetings at our restaurant. Jonathan’s knowledge of restaurant operations is exceptional. When one of my clients expresses an interest in selling or purchasing a restaurant or bar, I always recommend Jonathan and Restaurant Realty Company knowing they will be in expert hands.

Loreena M. 
El Cajon, CA

★★★★★
5/30/2019

“I am a residential agent with Keller Williams and I referred a client of mine, who was looking to sell his restaurant, to Restaurant Realty. They found him a wonderful restaurant operator and tenant.  After the sale, my client called to thank me for the referral.  He was very happy with Restaurant Realty and their knowledge and service.“

Lizett S. Pasadena, CA

★★★★★
5/28/2019

“I specialize in the escrow supervision of business opportunities for Heritage Escrow Company in San Diego. Restaurant business opportunity escrows are complex due to the nature of the many licenses requiring transfer and the necessity of providing a Bill of Sale to the buyer clear of any liens at the close of escrow.

I’ve worked with Jonathan Ferrini of Restaurant Realty Company for years and found Jonathan to be extremely detailed orientated, aware of crucial deadlines, assuring all documents are prepared correctly, and always operating as a strong fiduciary for his clients.

I recommend Jonathan Ferrini and Restaurant Realty Company highly.“

Sharla D. San Diego, CA

★★★★★
5/27/2019

“I’m a residential and commercial real estate professional who has had the pleasure of working with Jonathan Ferrini of Restaurant Realty. When one of my clients expresses an interest in selling or purchasing a restaurant or bar, Jonathan and Restaurant Realty is my first call. My clients are always satisfied with Jonathan’s professionalism, attention to detail, and is always a strong advocate for my clients best interests.

I recommend Jonathan Ferrini and Restaurant Realty Company without reservation.“

Michael D. San Diego, CA

★★★★★
5/20/2019

“Jonathan Ferrini met with me in the possible sale of my restaurant. His approach to valuing my business was thorough, and although we decided it was premature to sell, Jonathan saved me money by suggesting me to wait. I recommend Jonathan and Restaurant Realty highly.“

Neo R. Los Angeles, CA

★★★★★
5/19/2019

“Jonathan Ferrini of Restaurant Realty Company represented me in the purchase of a San Diego restaurant. He was with me every step of the away insuring me that I paid a fair price, conducted my due diligence, and didn’t make any costly mistakes. I was so impressed with Jonathan’s services, I have engaged him to represent me in purchase of additional restaurants. I recommend Jonathan and Restaurant Realty highly.“

North L. Scottsdale, AZ 

★★★★★
4/10/2018

“I recently bought my first restaurant. My great help was Keith Simpson from Restaurant Realty, he helped me with everything. He is very professional what he does. I definitely recommend Keith and Restaurant Realty Company for your next transaction whether you are buying or selling.“

Paramjit S. Olivehurst, CA

★★★★★
12/24/2017

“Let me begin by saying that this is the first time I have ever worked with Mr Keith Simpson,  and I’m more than pleased with his effort, He has been awesome, all the way from the start  to the closing of the process. He is very professional and caring person, He has been there for me for any question, any doubt, anything I needed, I knew He would answer my phone calls or like now days text message, I really enjoyed working with Him and I personally recommend Mr Keith for your next business transaction.  Thank you Mr Keith Simpson!“

Juan G. Bakersfield, CA

★★★★★
12/14/2017

“It has been a pleasure working with Keith Simpson.  I actually met Keith when he represented me as the buyer when we purchased our restaurant.  When you have the same agent representing buyer and seller it can be scary wondering whose interest he has the buyer or the seller but not Keith he is very fair and very professional and knows when to separate both.  That transaction went smooth thanks to his knowledge.  The time came when I had to sell my business due to family health issues and I called Keith since he had been so helpful the first time.  I’m so glad I did, now being on the seller side is a different process he did everything to protect me and my business and with all the issues at home I was going thru he made the process so smooth.  Keith was always so accesible regardless if it was questions on the restaurant or personal I know that a friendship has come from these transactions not just a client that has closed and moved on.  I can’t stress enough if you want someone who knows about the sale of restaurant or any business you might have,  call Keith Simpson he will hold your hand and do everything to make the process as easy as possible or if you are looking to buy a business give him a call.  He truly works for you!!! Again it was a pleasure working with you THANK YOU Keith!“

Alicia V. Riverbank, CA

★★★★★
6/3/2017

“I recently used Restaurant Realty to sell my cafe and I was pleased with my broker, Keith Simpson. When looking for a broker I consulted two different brokerages. I don’t know how Keith did it, but he was spot on with my business valuation. I did a valuation with Experian and amazingly, Keith’s number was EXACTLY the same as their’s and he did it in his head! He really knows his stuff. His knowledge of the industry and common pitfalls made navigating the sales process much easier. And, compared to my experience buying the cafe, the sale was a breeze! I kept asking myself, “Why did I have to do all the work with the last broker?” Keith’s process was easy and straightforward. I wish I had had him as my broker when I bought the cafe too! It would have be a lot easier, and I don’t think I would have been taken advantage of in the process. Keith is very ethical in his dealings and weeded through the interested parties  so that I only spoke to those that could not only financially qualify, but who had the right skills to run a restaurant. I didn’t want to sell my “baby” to just anyone and he made sure that the buyers were qualified enough that they wouldn’t ruin what I had so carefully built into a healthy, prosperous business. I highly recommend Keith Simpson and Restaurant Realty. You won’t be disappointed.“

JW Vacaville, CA

★★★★★
6/1/2017

“I had the pleasure of working with Keith Simpson of Restaurant Realty Company.  If I had to choose one word to sum Keith up, it would be GENUINE.  Keith was there from day one to closing, helping us with the bank loan, lease negotiations and everything in-between.  The fact that he still kept in touch with after we bought the business shows that he GENUINELY cares about his clients’ well being.

Looking forward to working with Keith again.“

Taj R. Kerman, CA

★★★★★
4/25/2017

“If you want to work with someone professional who will get the job done you need to work with Restaurant Realty! Not only is she knowledgable but cares about her clients. Don’t waste your time with others and call Restaurant Realty, you’ll be happy you did!“

Phil M. Woodland Hills, CA

★★★★★
10/6/2016

“I recently sold my restaurant with the assistance of Keith Simpson from Restaurant Realty. I first met Keith in 2012. At that time I hired Keith as a consultant. We worked together for six months. During that time we able to lower our food and labor costs substantially thus raising the value of my restaurant. I continued to work with Keith occasionally for the next few years until I was ready to sell my restaurant. Keith provided an outline of expectations, deadlines and tasks to complete. All dates were accurate, we stayed on course, all sellers and buyers responsibilities were accounted for, making the transaction seamless! Whether you are buying or selling I highly recommend Keith Simpson and Restaurant Realty!“

Scott S. Fresno, CA

★★★★★
8/21/2016

“We have sold our restaurant at the end of 2013 and my family would like to open a new business in Marin County.  We then found a suitable place for our new start thru Restaurant Realty Company. I am very happy with this professional team, especially Nancy Barton. She is a super nice and helpful lady, and she had solved all the problems that we have. I highly recommend if someone going to sell or buy business, definitely check out this company. They are well knowledge and professional. I wish I can give them a six star, absolutely thumbs UP!!“

Luo J. Dala City, CA

★★★★★
10/24/2015

“I have done some work with one of their staff in the San Rafael office, Andrea Curtis, and she has been first rate. We needed information about a specific issue and she responded to phone calls and emails the same day. Everything we needed was sent to us fast and she followed up to make sure we had what we needed. This is a well-run organization and they work very hard to provide value to their clients. Highly recommended.“

Thomas K. Santa Rosa, CA5

★★★★★
3/2/2015

“It gives me great pleasure to give Keith Simpson, of Restaurant Realty the highest review I have to offer.  Keith’s vast knowledge of the restaurant industry was essential in the sale of this specialty market restaurant property and business.  In addition to knowledge, Keith has an exceptional professionalism and work ethic.  He worked diligently and tirelessly through the entire process.  There was not a detail that was not paid keen attention to, nor a moment that the ball was ever not in full play.  His patience, genuine interest and follow up was incredible.  In summation, your trust is well placed with this man, he will get the job done, and you will walk away deeply appreciative of the attention, personable experience, and professionalism that was part of it all.”

Cristy E. Maxwell, CA

★★★★★
12/22/2013

“Very happy with Steve Zimmerman and his team.  Restaurant Realty are clearly the leaders in their field for a reason.  Looking for a new restaurant can be a slow process, but RR were quick to respond to all our queries and gave straightforward explanations and guidance throughout the process and afterwards.  Steve is most definitely a great businessman and his book Restaurant Dealmaker is a must read for anyone wishing to get into the business. Thank you from Luna Blu in Tiburon.”

Crystal A. Tiburon, CA

★★★★★
12/12/2013

We used Restaurant Realty to sell a family bar in San Francisco and had a very satisfactory experience from start to finish. The office support staff was polite, helpful, and efficient. Our broker, Steve Zimmerman, is very knowledgable about the market and was responsive to every email and phone call.  We had several landlord issues to work out and Steve was able to maintain a positive working relationship with him. We also had ABC complications and Steve was very helpful in resolving those. He was able to draw on effective resources when needed and maintains a network of knowledgeable professionals he can call on when his clients need extra support.
I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Restaurant Realty to anyone who needs an experienced, professional, and effective realtor for selling a restaurant or bar.”

Judy S. Oakland, CA